h1

Brit Lane

February 13, 2007

Here’s the other ‘project’ that I was working on I mentioned in my last post. A recreation of Hogarth’s classic Gin Lane, but with Britney Spears in the role of ‘drunk mother dropping baby’ something she does pretty well in real life I understand.

In place of St Giles is a figurative version of LA, Kitson is on the left and Fred Segal in the background. Paris Hilton adopts the role of Grim Reaper, something I can imagine her taking to far too easily.

I’ve included a detail of the original Gin Lane for comparison.

Brit lanegin-lane.jpg

One comment

  1. Nice blog!



Leave a Reply

