h1

Rough Stuff: Wolf Culture

October 15, 2006

A picture I started last week, but was unable to post because of too much work and, erm, World of Warcraft. I’m not going to get addicted, it’s for research only.

Not 100% sure if my bipedal wolves, with ‘primitive’ material culture ideas is working, but it’s more interesting than plain old fur and teeth wolves. If it looks crap when I’ve finished I’ll start again, and maybe try something a little more conventional. I have an alternate vision in my head I may sketch if I ever have the time.

The only bit I really like is the idea of wolves with early gunpowder weapons the ammo for which is predator’s canine teeth.

Leave a Reply

