h1

Stuff I’m working on

October 6, 2006

Yup, a skeleton warrior. I plan to do this one in colour (inks), a medium I don’t use very often. The last time was 3 years ago. I have a story in mind behind the whole undead thing in this instance. It’s a little, well, romantic. As you can see, he doesn’t look particularly happy…

This is a scene from a ‘secret’ comic strip idea I have lined up, if you’re thinking it looks kind’ve Batman-esque, well you’re not a million miles off, but you’re still pretty off course…

A wolf, with a bracelet. Trying to anthropomorphise animals without going ‘Disney’ is quite hard it’s like no matter how mean you try to make them look, animals on 4 legs always end up looking too cute for me. But I think I’ve come up with a way to solve this problem.

Leave a Reply

